Full-time Faculty

Maggie Beeler
Teaching Assistant Professor
Ellen Lee
Teaching Assistant Professor
Marcie Persyn
Teaching Assistant Professor
D. Mark Possanza
Associate Professor and Undergraduate Advisor
Andrew Wein
Visiting Assistant Professor
Christian Wildberg
Andrew W. Mellon Professor and Chair

Part-time Faculty

Joshua Cannon
Part-time Instructor
Lisa Haney
Part-time Instructor
Krishnamurthy Kesavan
Part-time Instructor
A. J. Korzeniewski
Part-time Instructor
John Newell
Part-time Instructor
Wesley B. Scott
Part-time Instructor

Graduate Students

Abigail Fritz
Ph.D. Student
Nataly Ianicelli Cruzeiro
Ph.D. Student

Adjunct Faculty

Jacques A. Bromberg
Assistant Professor (2014-2022)
Carrie L. Sulosky Weaver
Adjunct Teaching Professor, Department of Classics

Affiliated Faculty

Elizabeth Archibald
Teaching Associate Professor, Department of History
Melissa Eppihimer
Visiting Lecturer
Dennis Looney
Adjunct Professor, Department of French and Italian
Sara Magrin
Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy
Thomas Morton
Teaching Professor, History of Architecture and Urbanism
Carla Nappi
Andrew W. Mellon Chair, Department of History
Areti Papanastasiou
Modern Greek Instructor
Jacob Rosen
Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy
Jennifer Whiting
Distinguished Professor, Department of Philosophy


Sara Abbott
Faculty Actions Coordinator
Yasha Breslove
Department Coordinator, Departments of German, French and Italian
Laura Brooks
Business Coordinator
Erin Delaney
Department Coordinator, Departments of Hispanic Languages and Literatures and Classics
Stephen Lander
Payroll Administrator
Monika L Losagio
Administrator, Departments of Hispanic Languages & Literatures, French & Italian
Michael Orbin
Graduate Administrator
Alexandra Rodwick
Events Coordinator
Briar Somerville
Academic Coordinator
Matthew Spinneweber
Fiscal Administrator

Emeritus/Emerita Faculty

Harry C. Avery
Professor Emeritus
Edwin D. Floyd
Professor Emeritus
Nicholas F. Jones
Professor Emeritus
James G. Lennox
Professor Emeritus, Department of History and Philosophy of Science
Andrew M. Miller
Professor Emeritus
Mae J. Smethurst
¤«Professor Emerita
Hans-Peter Stahl
Professor Emeritus